Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
MUSIC 4 US
23 mai 2016

What about Rock music?

Hello music friends!

 

     Today, I'm gonna talk about the music style which for me is THE best ever!  I discovered it four or five years ago when I met my best friend Theo, I listen to his music (AC/DC, Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin...) So I began to listen Rock and my father (who's a guitarist) gave me many CD of many bands (with Eric Clapton) Now time has passed and I love to play Rock on my own guitar!

 

Rock'n Roll demonstration

 

     So, we're coming to the big subject of this topic: Rock'n Roll ! This music  originated from your country: the United States and was born during the early 1950's. Rock has its origins in Blues, Boogie-Woogie, Jazz and Gospel music. One thing to notice, it's that although elements of Rock can be heard in blues records from the 1920's and in country records of the 1930's, the genre did not acquire its name (the Rock) until the 1950's.

 

Eric Clapton on stage

    So now, I'm gonna talk about Clapton, aslo called Slowhand, was born on the 30th march 1945 and is now referred to as one of the most important and influential guitarists of all the time! Eric Patrick Clapton is an English Rock and Blues Singer, songwriter and before anything a guitarist! He is the only one to enter three times in th Rock'n Roll Hall of Fame! So, if you don't know him (and that should be very strange!) you must know these Clapton's tracks:

 

"Cocaine"

 

"Tears in Heaven"

 

"Wonderful Tonight"

 

     I think I mentioned the most important, so I'm really looking forward to your answer!

     See You soon :)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Music 4 us
La musique de Marennes-Oléron à Platteville au Wisconsin aux Etats-Unis d'Amérique
~~
Music from Marennes-Oléron to Platteville, Wisconsin, USA
Publicité
Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 509
Publicité